Sega 3D Classics Archives 2 To Be Released In North America

Posted on by Ryan


Yesterday Sega teased everyone by saying they had an announcement for those who love their “classic” games and that announcement has finally been revealed. The big announcement was that Sega 3D Classics Archives 2 will be released outside of Japan. The game will be renamed to Sega 3D Classics Collection.

The game will feature 9 Sega games each featuring some minor adjustments and updates. The 9 games are…


  • Altered Beast
  • Fantasy Zone II: The Tears of Opa-Opa
  • Fantasy Zone II W
  • Galaxy Force II
  • Maze Walker
  • Power Drift
  • Puyo Puyo 2
  • Sonic the Hedgehog

This is very noteworthy as Power Drift and Puyo Puyo 2 were never released outside of Japan and this marks the very first time they are not available via import. 2 other games, Maze Walker and Fantasy Zone II, have not been released on their own on the Nintendo eShop.

Sega 3D Classics Collection will be released on April 26 and will be priced at $29.99.