Microsoft Details E3 2016 Plans

Posted on by Ryan

xbox-one-logo-wallpaper-1
image-6125

If you are excited to see what Microsoft has planned for E3 this year, look no further. The company released a detailed plan for the event which will take place in Los Angeles from June 14-16. Below is the information…

Press Conference

The Xbox E3 2016 press conference will take place on Monday, June 13, beginning at 9:30 a.m. PT / 12:30 p.m. ET. The briefing will feature “everything from in-depth looks at previously-announced games to trailers for our unannounced titles coming in 2016 and beyond,” according to Microsoft. It will be streamed live on Twitch, via the Xbox Live Events Players on Xbox One and Xbox 360 consoles, on big screens at your local Microsoft Store, and on Spike TV in the U .S. and Canada.

Xbox Daily: LIVE @ E3

The Xbox E3 daily show that covers all things Xbox at E3, “from breaking news and exclusive announcements to trailer reveals and interviews with game creators,” will return for E3 2016. The one-hour show will be hosted by Larry Hyrb (Xbox Live’s Major Nelson) and Graeme Boyd (Xbox Live’s Acey Bongos), and include a variety of guest stars and industry figures. It will air on Tuesday, June 14 and Wednesday, June 15 from 4 p.m. to 5 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. ET. It can be streamed live on Xbox One, on Xbox.com (both on your desktop and on mobile), on Xbox 360, and on the Xbox Twitch channel. Each show will also have interactive experiences created just for fans watching live on Xbox One.

Twitch Partnership

Xbox is partnering with Twitch this year to bring Xbox fans “wall-to-wall coverage of the entire week of E3,” including behind-the-scenes, announcements, and seeing the best Xbox games in real-time. You’ll be able to watch everything on the Xbox Twitch channel from 12 p.m. to 4 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. to 7 p.m. ET on Tuesday, June 14, from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. to 7 p.m. ET on Wednesday, June 15, and from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. to 8 p.m. ET on Thursday, June 16.

Fans in LA During E3 Week

Xbox will be giving 500 lucky fans a ticket for exclusive access to Xbox FanFest: E3 2016, which will take place from June 13 to June 15. The tickets will include:

  • Entry into the Xbox E3 2016 Briefing on Monday, June 13th, 9:30 a.m. PDT at the Galen Center
  • A custom-built backpack filled with gaming swag
  • Play time with all-new exclusives and our biggest blockbuster games coming this holiday
  • The chance to meet some of the industry’s top developers, leaders and influencers
  • Even more surprise events during the week