Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Groups For Overwatch World Cup 2018 Announced

Blizzard have announced the 24 teams and groups for the upcoming Overwatch World Cup 2018. There are four groups with six countries being represented in each group.

You can view the groups and participants down below:


Overwatch World Cup 2018: Group Stage – South Korea

  • Team South Korea (host country)
  • Team Chinese Taipei
  • Team Finland
  • Team Hong Kong
  • Team Japan
  • Team Russia

Overwatch World Cup 2018: Group Stage – United States

  • Team USA (host country)
  • Team Austria
  • Team Brazil
  • Team Canada
  • Team Norway
  • Team Switzerland

Overwatch World Cup 2018: Group Stage – Thailand

  • Team Thailand (host country)
  • Team Australia
  • Team China
  • Team Denmark
  • Team Spain
  • Team Sweden

Overwatch World Cup 2018: Group Stage – France

  • Team France (host country)
  • Team Germany
  • Team Italy
  • Team Netherlands
  • Team Poland
  • Team United Kingdom


The voting process has not started and Blizzard have not picked their General Managers for each region at the time of publishing.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

You May Also Like


Keen Software House have released update 1.181 for their popular space game Space Engineers. This new update fixes major multithreading issues and performance optimizations....


The latest issue of Famitsu has revealed that Big John Games is developing a new game in their Cube Creator series titled Cube Creator...


In what is one of the holy grails for NES collectors, a Nintendo M8 demo unit has been put up for sale on eBay....


The latest issue of V-Jump has confirmed the first two DLC characters for Dragon Ball FighterZ will be Broly and Bardock. Broly will feature...