Four Members Of Alter Ego Banned From 2018 Circuit

Posted on by Ryan


Australian Overwatch team Alter Ego have just been dealt a massive blow as four of their players have been banned from the Contenders 2018 circuit for violating rule 2.1.1 of the Contenders rule book. These players are Witchhunt, Jake, Nectar, and Yifang.

The rules state all players must “be in good standing with respect to any Battle.Net accounts registered in your name, with no undisclosed violations of the Blizzard End User License Agreement.”

This means that three players on the Alter Ego squad have now been banned from Contenders.